Cast your vote in ‘the knowledge of God’ poll

May grace and peace be multiplied to you in the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord.  2 Peter 1:2 (ESV)

The Holy Spirit has been working overtime on and IN me today and the idea for this poll came to me in the midst of a brisk 3 mile walk this afternoon.  Feel free to share your insights and thoughts regarding the poll or the passage above via comment.

Thanks for participating!

Bernie

About bwebbjr

A grandfather, father, husband, man, and a child of God who is following Christ Jesus and working out his salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who is at work IN me, both to will and to work for His good pleasure (Philippians 2:12-13). I dodged my first bullet with cancer when a cancerous polyp was removed in a sigmoid colectomy surgery in August 2007. Four years later, in the midst of a second colectomy surgery we discovered I had Stage IV metastatic colon cancer. Rather than colectomy surgery I had colostomy surgery, which now means the colostomy bag is a part of my everyday life ... with the emphasis on life. God has given us a peace beyond understanding as my wife and I have traveled this journey. By the grace of God I am blessed to be a 6 plus year cancer survivor aka warrior. In writing, I am often wrestling with my own personal struggles and beliefs and in the midst God leads me to a lesson He wants me to learn ... or sometimes He simply touches me in the revelation of Himself. My hope is that the result you see here might touch your heart and glorify God. And let me be clear ... I am not the only one with something to say. Please join in the conversation sharing your faith, your cancer experiences, etc. I would love to hear from you. Bernie
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cast your vote in ‘the knowledge of God’ poll

  1. I voted “none of the above”. Peter was writing about a Christian growing into maturity. Knowledge produces blessings. Knowledge is a growing thing and the more we grow in Jesus the more grace and peace we shall know.
    I would have selected “knowing and growing” as a voting choice.

    • bwebbjr says:

      Insightful Dawn … one thing I have learned here is putting together a multiple choice question is much harder than answering a multiple choice question … ‘knowing and growing’ is indeed spot on … we never stop growing,, maturing.

      Bernie

  2. The difficulty answering this for most Americans is in the language barrier, as I’m sure you’re aware. The idea of “knowing” in the contemporary Western mind is very different from “knowing” in the ancient mind. All I can say is that Adam knew his wife Eve and they raised a little Cain (Gen 4:1) … okay … you can stop groaning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

