the path all wise men travel …

Have you ever stopped to consider that the path of the wise men is one we still travel?

Wise Men Still Seek Him_1

From afar, we set out on a journey to an unknown place based on the Light that suddenly breaks through the darkness of our lives … a Light so bright we can’t take our eyes off it. We all come with our gifts … things we falsely believe that Jesus needs. Much like the wise men, we endure many trials and tribulations along the way. In the midst of the journey, there are those that give us good direction … and those that seek to trick, to deceive and to use us … to lead us astray. But our eyes and our hearts are drawn to the heavens and to the Light. As we drew closer and closer to the King, we rejoice exceedingly with great joy. And when we finally step into the presence of the King, all we can do is fall to the ground on our faces and worship Him. In the wonder of that moment, we realize that IN Jesus is not only God’s gift to all of mankind … but God’s gift to us.  And we give our gifts of the heart … and the great gift exchange begins.  A gift exchange that brings us into the life of the Light … the Light that remains fixed within us eternally.

And perhaps that is why this little saying is so popular:

“Wise men still seek Him.”

(Hope you enjoyed this post out of my Christmas archives)

Bernie

About bwebbjr

A grandfather, father, husband, man, and a child of God who is following Christ Jesus and working out his salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who is at work IN me, both to will and to work for His good pleasure (Philippians 2:12-13). I dodged my first bullet with cancer when a cancerous polyp was removed in a sigmoid colectomy surgery in August 2007. Four years later, in the midst of a second colectomy surgery we discovered I had Stage IV metastatic colon cancer. Rather than colectomy surgery I had colostomy surgery, which now means the colostomy bag is a part of my everyday life ... with the emphasis on life. God has given us a peace beyond understanding as my wife and I have traveled this journey. By the grace of God I am blessed to be a 6 plus year cancer survivor aka warrior. In writing, I am often wrestling with my own personal struggles and beliefs and in the midst God leads me to a lesson He wants me to learn ... or sometimes He simply touches me in the revelation of Himself. My hope is that the result you see here might touch your heart and glorify God. And let me be clear ... I am not the only one with something to say. Please join in the conversation sharing your faith, your cancer experiences, etc. I would love to hear from you. Bernie
This entry was posted in Faith, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

