Successfully completed White Belt KenKen … on to green

About four to six weeks ago, I started solving the 300 puzzles in the White Belt KenKen book.  I finished the last of those puzzles early last week.

So this week I have started the Green Belt KenKen book.  And there is no doubt the challenge in the puzzles has gone up a notch or too … but so far through the 5 X 5 puzzles I am keeping up.

Green Belt KenKenFrom the back cover of the book:

“Master the intriguing KenKen puzzles … one level at a time.  Your challenge:  Use basic math – addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division – while also exercising your logic and problem-solving skills.  The more you think ahead to your next move and consider all the possible outcomes, the better you’ll get!”

Below is a 6 X 6 puzzle that has been solved.  The little numbers represent the answer you are solving to, the operational sign tells what type of math you use to arrive at the designated answer.  And the bold lined blocks tell you what blocks and how many numbers will be in the computation.  Since this is a 6 X 6 puzzle you can only use numbers 1 through 6 and no number can be duplicated in a row or a column.

Make sense?

KenKenNext KenKen update will come when I have completed the green belt.

Can you KenKen?

Happy puzzling!

Bernie

About bwebbjr

A grandfather, father, husband, man, and a child of God who is following Christ Jesus and working out his salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who is at work IN me, both to will and to work for His good pleasure (Philippians 2:12-13). I dodged my first bullet with cancer when a cancerous polyp was removed in a sigmoid colectomy surgery in August 2007. Four years later, in the midst of a second colectomy surgery we discovered I had Stage IV metastatic colon cancer. Rather than colectomy surgery I had colostomy surgery, which now means the colostomy bag is a part of my everyday life ... with the emphasis on life. God has given us a peace beyond understanding as my wife and I have traveled this journey. By the grace of God I am blessed to be a 6 plus year cancer survivor aka warrior. In writing, I am often wrestling with my own personal struggles and beliefs and in the midst God leads me to a lesson He wants me to learn ... or sometimes He simply touches me in the revelation of Himself. My hope is that the result you see here might touch your heart and glorify God. And let me be clear ... I am not the only one with something to say. Please join in the conversation sharing your faith, your cancer experiences, etc. I would love to hear from you. Bernie
This entry was posted in Games, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Successfully completed White Belt KenKen … on to green

  1. Makes sense, but truthfully … I’m glad you’re solving these and not me.

  2. Looks like fun for anyone who understands math. I’m lucky to balance my checkbook.

Leave a Reply

