earthly pains reveals heavenly hope

Road Sign with Hope and SkyKnowing the pains on earth will one day
turn into the joys of heaven doesn’t take
away our tears, but it does give us hope.

Courageous Perpetual Page-A-Day calendar
March 12th entry

Courageous calendar

Therefore, since we have been justified by faith,
we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.
Through him we have also obtained access by faith

into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in
hope of the glory of God.  More than that, we rejoice in our
sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance,

and endurance produces character, and character
produces hope, 
and hope does not put us to shame,
because God’s love has been poured into our hearts
through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.
Romans 5:1-5 (ESV)

Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first
heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea
was no more.  And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem,
coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a
bride adorned for her husband.  And I heard a loud
voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling
place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and
they will be his people, and God himself will be with
them as their God.  He will wipe away every tear from
their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall
there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore,
for the former things have passed away.”  
Revelation 21:1-4 (ESV)

Thanks for the reminder Lord!

Thanks for the reminder …

Bernie

About bwebbjr

A grandfather, father, husband, man, and a child of God who is following Christ Jesus and working out his salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who is at work IN me, both to will and to work for His good pleasure (Philippians 2:12-13). I dodged my first bullet with cancer when a cancerous polyp was removed in a sigmoid colectomy surgery in August 2007. Four years later, in the midst of a second colectomy surgery we discovered I had Stage IV metastatic colon cancer. Rather than colectomy surgery I had colostomy surgery, which now means the colostomy bag is a part of my everyday life ... with the emphasis on life. God has given us a peace beyond understanding as my wife and I have traveled this journey. By the grace of God I am blessed to be a 6 plus year cancer survivor aka warrior. In writing, I am often wrestling with my own personal struggles and beliefs and in the midst God leads me to a lesson He wants me to learn ... or sometimes He simply touches me in the revelation of Himself. My hope is that the result you see here might touch your heart and glorify God. And let me be clear ... I am not the only one with something to say. Please join in the conversation sharing your faith, your cancer experiences, etc. I would love to hear from you. Bernie
This entry was posted in Bible Study, Books, Movies & Music, Faith, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to earthly pains reveals heavenly hope

  1. Praying for you, and thanking too.

Leave a Reply

