What’s your favorite praise and worship CD?

For me, the praise and worship CD that touches me and inspires me changes on a somewhat frequent basis.  But lately the CD that has my heart and lips singing unto God and my foot tappin’ as I’m truckin’ down the road is Phillips, Craig and Dean’s Here I Am to Worship: 16 Timeless Worship Anthems.

As you’ll see the track list includes a number of favorites sung in our churches today as well as some Phillips, Craig and Dean original classics.

  1. Come – Now Is the Time To Worship
  2. Open The Eyes Of My Heart
  3. Hallelujah (Your Love Is Amazing)
  4. Here I Am To Worship
  5. The Wonderful Cross
  6. You Are My King (Amazing Love)
  7. The Heart Of Worship
  8. How Deep the Father’s Love for Us
  9. Let My Words Be Few
  10. My Praise
  11. Let Everything That Has Breath
  12. Mercy Came Running
  13. Crucified With Christ
  14. When God Ran
  15. Pour My Love On You
  16. Your Grace Still Amazes Me

So …

What are some of your favorite praise and worship CDs?

Or how about your favorite CD of hymns?

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Bernie

About bwebbjr

A grandfather, father, husband, man, and a child of God who is following Christ Jesus and working out his salvation with fear and trembling; for it is God who is at work IN me, both to will and to work for His good pleasure (Philippians 2:12-13). I dodged my first bullet with cancer when a cancerous polyp was removed in a sigmoid colectomy surgery in August 2007. Four years later, in the midst of a second colectomy surgery we discovered I had Stage IV metastatic colon cancer. Rather than colectomy surgery I had colostomy surgery, which now means the colostomy bag is a part of my everyday life ... with the emphasis on life. God has given us a peace beyond understanding as my wife and I have traveled this journey. By the grace of God I am blessed to be a 6 plus year cancer survivor aka warrior. In writing, I am often wrestling with my own personal struggles and beliefs and in the midst God leads me to a lesson He wants me to learn ... or sometimes He simply touches me in the revelation of Himself. My hope is that the result you see here might touch your heart and glorify God. And let me be clear ... I am not the only one with something to say. Please join in the conversation sharing your faith, your cancer experiences, etc. I would love to hear from you. Bernie
This entry was posted in Books, Movies & Music, Faith, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s your favorite praise and worship CD?

  1. Butch Dean says:

    Can’t really claim a favorite…I like so many. I listen to contemporary, southern gospel, etc. When it gets right down to it, I favor the standards…Just as I Am…the Old Rugged Cross…Amazing Grace.
    Ehjoy your posts, Bernie.

    • bwebbjr says:

      I love the classics you have listed Butch … those three songs seem especially appropriate as we are preparing our hearts for Thanksgiving. Perhaps I should have added a question for folks to share their favorite songs. Much like you I enjoy a variety of styles of music … including southern gospel. Thanks for your kind closing words.

      May you and yours enjoy a happy and blessed Thanksgiving Day!

      Bernie

  2. Anne Kirkland says:

    Bernie…great question. I don’t have a favorite cd, but definitely have some “new” favorite songs that have blessed me in recent months. You may have heard all of them, but I will share them anyway. Here are some links to them:

    Come to Jesus, by Chris Rice: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_4g8_e16dc
    10,000 Reasons, by Matt Redman: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXDGE_lRI0E
    In Christ Alone, by Keith and Kristyn Getty: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLy8ksqGf9w
    Amazing Grace/My Chains are Gone by Chris Tomlin:

    Worthy Is the Lamb by Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir:

    Sorry I have been quite silent for a couple of months, but have never stopped praying for you and your family. Kenny and I both have had surgery, along with a couple of other bumps in the road, but our Father in heaven is our own personal great physician. We praise Him and give thanks in ALL circumstances.

    Are you at your parents this week?? Was thinking about trying to connect with you on Saturday if possible.

    Blessings and Prayers,

    Anne

    • bwebbjr says:

      Hi Anne –

      So glad to hear from you … so sorry I did not know about the surgeries you and Kenny had to undergo – along with other bumps – but it sounds like the Lord has brought you through it all. He is so faithful in ALL!

      You listed some really good songs and Christian artist/worship leaders. I’m not familiar with the music of the Getty’s but I have been hearing more and more about them lately.

      Thanks for your continued prayers … we’re 15 months into the latest battle and the Lord has been so good to us … we are experiencing incremental victories and I’m as strong as ever, continuing to work, and the Lord has given me a testimony and witness to others I couldn’t even begin to imagine … such a blessing!

      For the last month, I have been reading thru the book by Dick Bowley’s book on his battle with leukemia … it is such an encouraging and inspiring book and his account, his testimony is really impacting me. Thanks for this special Christmas gift … sorry it has taken me so long to get started with it.

      Yes, we’re in town this weekend … my folks are on a transatlantic cruise with my niece … they are constantly on the go. Both in their 80’s and doing really well – Noah and I usually visit them at their cabin once a month or so.

      We’ll be around on Saturday and connecting with ya’ll sounds great!

      Hope you’ve had a great Thanksgiving Day … be blessed IN Christ Jesus and His love!

      Bernie

  3. I like to listen to some of the older musicians like Petra, Carman, and Keith Green. There is also a small group I like (witnessonline.org).
    Have a great Thanksgiving !

    • bwebbjr says:

      My very first Christian album purchase was Carman’s ‘Revival in the Land’ and from there I was hooked. Actually got to attend one of his concerts and it was so awesome … he is such a spirit-filled performer with a style all his own. Also like Petra, DC Talk. And I can’t think of anyone who sang with more emotion and more from the depths of his heart than Keith Green – his biography/autobiography ‘No Compromise’ is an incredible read, I’ll have to check out witnessonline. Great comment bringing back some great memories.

      Hope you and yours have a blessed and happy Thanksgiving day!

      Bernie

Leave a Reply

